Clips from Darjeeling

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

I’ve been obsessing over Sarah Kay’s Spoken-Word-Poetry lately. Watching her is absolutely surreal. By the end of the video I realize I’ve been holding my breath for a little too long. How softly and beautifully she describes the simplest things we miss so easily. How picturesque are her poems – with the power of merely her words and the tone of her voice.

Do give her a listen/watch. I hope someday I can watch her in person.

 

Picture Reference: Last year after visiting Sikkim, we made our last stop at Darjeeling, WB. Honestly, we were a little disappointed but the view of the Tea Gardens, the Stupa and the quaint Glenary’s Cafe definitely made up for it.

Leave a Reply

